Tags

By kind courtesy of Boomie Bol, I have been nominated for the Sunshine Award, my second, (having received the same award from Nicole about two months ago) and also a second award received from Boomie within a spate of two weeks. Thank you so much! Boomie has a wonderful and soul inspiring blog; do check her out here: http://boomiebol.wordpress.com

Here are the rules for accepting the Award:

1. Include the award logo in a post or somewhere on your blog. (Done)

2. Answer 10 questions about yourself. Here we go:

* What is a favorite childhood memory? My grandmother, my elder brother and I having Bible lessons

* What is a real fear you have?  Heights

* How would you describe yourself?  Generous, bubbly, emotional and frank.

* What states have you lived in? Never been out of Ghana, (unfortunately)I live in Accra, the capital city.

* What is your style? Versatile

* What is your favorite breakfast food? Tea, (Lipton) bread and scrambled eggs.

* What are some of your hobbies? Reading, writing and mentoring

* If you could tell people anything…what would be the most important thing to say? Remember your Creator in the days of your youth; make hay while the sun shines

* What is one of your “passions”? Writing

* What is one truth that you have learned?  Life is ‘war’

3. Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers. And this is the interesting part for me. Yea, unfortunately, my Ghanaian bloggers whom I follow hardly comment on my blog (despite the fact that I comment on theirs faithfully and religiously) and you would think they would do so, as a matter of interest and well, black solidarity. So, this time I’m going to nominate the few who are constant on my blog and state the reasons. For me these few have put sunshine in my life. In addition, I will add some of my fellow bloggers from the diaspora who mean so much to me and have inspired me in so many ways with their wonderful posts and comments. Without much ado, here they are, in no particular order:

Kinna Reads  for introducing me to the world of blogging; for believing in me

Nana Awere Damoah  my knight in shining armour

The Daily Commute: From Bridge to Ridge for making me laugh

Empi Baryeh’s Blog  my great heroine, even though you hardly comment on my blog

Geosi Reads  for your great posts and being my number one commenter from Ghana on my blog

Madison Woods  for your wonderful FF concept; for the vote of confidence in me

Mirth and Motivation  for your inspirational posts, which bring a touch of Sunshine into the lives of many

logo-ligi for your visits; for the Reading Relays; (ha ha ha!)

A Room Of One’s Own for her fine concept, the Classics Club;

4. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award. (Done)

5. Share the love and link the person who nominated you. (Done) http://boomiebol.wordpress.com

A big thanks to all my followers, likers, commenters and visitors. I appreciate you all. Shalom!
