Tags

,

Day Twenty Eight of the  September Haiku Heights challenge and the prompt is Waltz. I missed yesterday’s prompt of Footprints. (poor internet connectivity and later on power cut. It seems as if I am always giving one excuse after the other, but folks, unfortunately this is Africa for you or more specific, Ghana, and welcome to it. 🙂 )  So, here we go with the two. Please bear with me, as usual 🙂

(1) Footprint

Footprints of the gods

Mighty strides in sparkling hues

The clouds swoon in awe

(2) Waltz

She waltzed through my heart

A whirlwind of soft flowery musk

My dainty petal

Copyright © Celestine Nudanu 

(28/09/12)

==============================================================

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom. 🙂

