Tags

, , ,

These days, due to so many unforeseen issues coming up in my life, I haven’t been blogging as much as I’d  have loved to. I’m doing my best to catch up with my mails as well and I therefore plead with all my friends to please bear with me. I’ve missed about three or so of the Carpe Diem Haiku prompts so I’m doing them together with today’s, Sunflower.

(1) Sunflower

A rain-kissed garden

Sunflowers are in full bloom

They gladden my heart

(2) Nightingale

Whispers of her voice

Plays rhapsodies in my heart

My nightingale sings

(3) Rough Sea

Dark waves smash my heart

He threatens to maroon me

I am on rough sea

(4) Religion

Opium to my soul

His Divine words make me whole

Forever raptured

Copyright © Celestine Nudanu 
(22/10/12)
==============================================================

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom. 🙂

