Tags

, ,

Once again it is another week of Haiku Heights Challenge and the prompt is Witch, by kind courtesy of Kristjaan Panneman. I guess since Halloween is around the corner, the prompt though unusual is apt. (Now, as a humble Ghanaian woman from way down Africa, this business of Halloween is alien to me, but I am in, for the sake of my wonderful blogging friends and I do hope the Haiku below, one with an African dimension, meets your expectation.)

I must apologise to my friends for my infrequent blogging these days. I was not able to complete the Carpe Diem Haiku Challenge and I feel so bad. A lot has been going on in my life;ย  and when I ‘m much more settled I promise to tell you all about it. So for the mean time, do bear with my shoddy hop ins and outs. ๐Ÿ™‚

(1) Witch

her dark blinding gaze

plays havoc with the moon’s glare

sly voodoo princess

(2) Witch

under the moon’s glare

her witchcraft stirs my manhood

potent seduction

Copyright ยฉ Celestine Nudanuย 
(30/10/12)
==============================================================

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom.

