Tags

Inspired by this week’s Haiku Heights Prompt. The sentiments expressed here are true enough.

The Silence
In my heart
Echoes a drumbeat
Loud, jarring
Rhythm
Reverberating discordant
Notes of
Anguished sorrow
 
Bursting forth
A cacophony
Of empty
Milk tins
 
My voice is faint
With despondency
Muted with agony
Barely audible
 
A raspy
Whispering voice
Choked on
The words
 
And I cannot
Even say
Daddy,
I love you
 
With glazed eyes
I look towards
The heavens
And see nothing
But the
Piercing pain
Of growing up
 
Give me
The milk of
Forgiveness
To savour
Its rich smoothness
Coursing down
My throat
 
A balm on
My spirit
For time
Is running out
 
 
 
Copyright © Celestine Nudanu
12/09/12

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom

 
