Tags

, ,

I have been missing in action for about two weeks or almost. I have not had access to the internet (as usual). Today, I had to fall on hubby’s lap top and at this late hour, I am trying hard to stay awake to blog. I really am far behind and also missing you guys.

I also do feel I have to let my lovely friends know that Ghana went to the polls on Friday 7th December to elect a new president, John Dramani Mahama of the National Democratic Congress party (actually, not too new as he took over for 4 months when his predecessor died in August 2012).

Now to my Haiku. This week’s prompt from Haiku Heights is Pain and my offerings are below as I have added last week’s prompt as well. Please enjoy.

Pain

With the speed of wind

He stabs me out of blind love

Ah, then die, Caesar

Storm

Stormy avalanche

Rips through my starved tattered heart

His love makes me whole

Copyright © Celestine Nudanu
13/12/12

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom

