Tags

After a short break I am back on board with the Friday Fictioneers, ably handled by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. Today’s prompt by Douglas M. MacIlroy is tough one, I might add. But I shall try, and I hope you like it. Crits and comments are welcome, please.

The Groundnut Seller

Copyright -Douglas M. MacIlroy“What! I can’t believe Kwame  left you after all these years?”

“Well he did. He threw away all we had for a groundnut seller”

“Goodness, Ama.”

“Oh yes, Esi.  I could not believe it myself, that Kwame would leave an educated and polished woman like me for that piece of trash.”

I stared at my friend, marveling that she still couldn’t get it that her husband left her for that trash precisely because of her superior attitude.

“And now all he does is to globe trot with her. I hear she is even using a lap top now. The illiterate!”

To see what the rest of the Fictioneers are up to, do click on the little linky below. Thanks!

