Tags

Silence of the Night

The night is cold and still,
So silent that I can hear
The hum of soft sleep all around me.
I feel the caressing breeze
Of rustled leaves behind my window
And for a moment I am startled
 
For it is that late,
That magical and yet unearthly hour
When my people believe
That evil minds are at work.
I am at work and not evil.
But belief is belief.
 
And yet peeping through my louvers,
I marvel at the silence of the night,
Hazy and kaleidoscopic,
Dangerously alluring
Poised on the edge of something new
As it fades into oblivion
And a new day is heralded.
 
God’s wonderful creation
I can only gasp
 
 
Copyright © Celestine Nudanu
3/1/13

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom

