Tags

, ,

It’s that time again, and the fun is on all over the blogosphere. Thanks to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields for generating the fun which this Friday is supported by the ‘manly’ prompt provided by wonderful Douglas M. MacIlroy

My 100 words are below: Do feel free to critique and comment. I wrote this post last week for the FF but the power-rationing in my country and related poor internet connectivity prevented me from posting it on schedule. I just had to post it at all costs today though. 🙂 My story for this week’s prompt will come up on Saturday.  I’m sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause.

Stallion

Copyright -Douglas M. MacIlroyStallion woke up with a start, heart thumping wildly. It was pitch dark and perhaps that made him see the faint glow through the tiny split in door.

He felt a sense of dread at the sound of familiar ear-splitting cries accompanied by  thuds.  He  had to act fast before the village was wiped out. Stealthily, Stallion felt his way out of the watch-post towards  ‘Power’. Whispering to calm him down, he  mounted the horse and rode away from the danger.

Daylight found them exhausted as they trotted to a halt in front of an astonished chieftain.

‘Bandits!’ Gasped Stallion as he slid down in a swoon.

To see what the rest of the Fictioneers are up to, do click on the little linky below. Thanks!



