Tags

,

Day 4 on Haiku Heights and the prompt is Drone based on the letter D.

Sometimes the best laid plans remain just that, plans. Yesterday I felt so bad for the whole day. I had this terrible pain in my lower abdomen so this morning I decided to visit the doctor (the university where I work has a resident doctor).

Apparently my blood pressure had shot up so high that I had to be detained for the greater part of the day. I was only released home a while ago. My plans to post my haiku for today was nearly derailed. Thank God I’m home and the electricity is on. Enough of this boring talk.

Drone

Where is our God as
Monstrous machines spit fire
And man lacks reason
 
Copyright © Celestine Nudanu
04/04/13
 

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom

 

