Tags

, , ,

This week, the prompts at Ligo Haibun are the following quotes by Ingrid Bergman and Marilyn Monroe respectively: ‘A kiss is a lovely trick by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous’ and ‘ Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.’ I choose to go with Ingrid Bergman’s quote.

Nature’s Kiss

PictureIt’s a joy when Chris and I wake up every dawn to the beauty of the silvery dew drops glistening on the leaves and flowers in our yard. I’m always stunned gazing at the splendour of swaying colours in the cool breeze as they open up and glow under the kiss of the drops. Wordlessly, my husband then pulls me gently to him and kisses me ever so tenderly by the bedroom window, in celebration of such a wonderful gift from nature.

nature’s dawn kiss
mirrors our gratitude
no need for words
 

