Tags

,

In response to Sonya’s Challenge I am trying my hands at a Triolet today. I don’t know whether what I have written makes sense, but it is a first try! ๐Ÿ™‚

A Triolet has the following features:

There are a total of 8 lines with two different repeating lines:

    • The 1st, 4th, and 7th lines repeat.
    • The 2nd and 8th lines repeat.
  1. The rhyme scheme is ABaAabAB. The capital letters represent the repeating lines.
  2. Commonly written with 8 or 10 syllables per line

Decadence

In anger night unfolds her sheath

just to cover our nakedness

lapping this gleaming decadence

In anger night unfolds her sheath

ashamed to see the evidence

which the stars sadly bear witness

In anger night unfolds her sheath

Just to cover our nakedness

Copyright ยฉ Celestine Nudanu
16/10/13

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom

