Tags

, , ,

My friend Jemmy promised me a challenge and it landed with a boom! The Australian sonnet!! This one too I tried! 🙂

Here is the structure:

  1. written over 3 quatrains and a couplet of iambic pentameter or decasyllabic lines.
  2. Rhyme scheme: abab cdcd effe gg
  3. Theme: Love of some form

Warrior

I hear you even as you move with stealth,
my majestic African warrior
the gleam of your naked body your sheath 
bestriding lands forbidden in splendour
I hear your voice as it calls out to me
taunting, breaking me I feel a shudder
the deep resonance ripping through my being
your song of woe and conquests my rudder
I sense your presence as the winds rush by
my cover cloth madly trailing the breeze
I am immobilized by your wild heat 
your energy rips through me and I sigh,
I welcome your light shedding its pure bliss 
I melt at your touch as I take you in
 
 
Copyright © Celestine Nudanu
20/11/13
I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom
 
