Tags

, ,

I just joined Whimsical Wednesday Challenge by Jeremy of The Boi Poet.

dec wedsThe idea of these challenges is to use the given prompts to create a piece of flash fiction (100-500 words) or a poem. One line taken out of context from a poem can lead to a whole new dimension of creativity. The idea of this challenge therefore is to create what comes to mind from lines of poetry.

This week’s lines of poetry are below and we are to link back to Jeremy:

just drift where the breeze takes me – Green Canoe by Jeffrey Harrison
coloring the fabric of their dreams – Practicing by Linda Pastan
alive in both worlds at once – Wine Tasting by Kim Addonizo

I am alive

I colour my dreams

drifting where the breeze takes me

I am alive

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom

