Tags

, , , ,

dec wedsDone for Challenge Wednesday by Jeremy of The Boi Poet. This week’s lines of poetry are below and we are to link back to Jeremy:

  • Where the place called ‘morning’ lies – Will There Be A Morning by Emily Dickinson
  • Stars are not safe in heaven – In a Boat by D H Lawrence
  • Throbbing deep in our teeth – Hair by David Citino

Collusion

this throbbing I feel deep down for you

a  persistent pulsating hum

burning with tender tinder

yearning for swift release

 only your embrace

and lips on mine

can calm this

fevered

me

so

show me

how to love

gently soaring

to that special place

where our sweet morning lies

even the stars won’t be safe

 from the dancing sparks of our heat

setting the heavens on collusion

Copyright © Celestine Nudanu 
(12/2/14)
I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom
