Tags

, ,

Written for Friday Fictioneers ably handled by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields with a photo prompt by Adam Ickes. Today, I felt like going poetic. Pardon me dear readers. Crits are welcome though!!

AdamIckes-boardwalk

Pathway to Freedom

In my dreams I walk this pathway to freedom,
strewn with steel thorns
lips shackled with padlocks rusted in blood
 
 
In my dreams I walk this pathway to freedom,
these azure skies spurring me on
from this prison I call windows
 
In my dreams I walk this pathway to freedom,
new winds blowing from the horizon
floating words in desperation
born from bleeding minds
the gasping breath of labour pangs
 
In my dreams, I walk this pathway to freedom
lips bursting their fetters
my soul singing L I B E R T E
because I walk this pathway with you
 
 
 
Copyright © Celestine Nudanu 
(14/3/14)

To see what the rest of the Fictioneers are up to, do click on the little linky below. Thanks!

