Tags

, , , , , ,

The photo is by kind permission of Gilly.

Today, instead of a Tanka, I’m trying out the Fibonacci sequence for the second time. Being so bored lately, I’m trying to challenge myself to see where I can go with it. With the Fibonacci the number of syllables in each line must equal the sum of the syllables in the two previous lines. So, start with 0 and 1, add them together to get your next number, which is also 1, 2 comes next, then add 2 and 1 to get 3, and so on. The Fibonacci sequence is: 0,1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21

Poetry: 1 syllable, 1 syllable, 2 syllables, 3 syllables, 5 syllables, 8 syllables, 13 syllables, 21 syllables and so on .. Not an easy form 🙂

orange

Crocosmia

Flames

flames

like

 twilight

 igniting

my dormant passions

 a prequel to the velvet night

mesmerizing moon and dancing silhouettes of ideas

effervescent, they yearn for that cathartic release amidst verdant soils of the mind

passions bursting forth in kaleidoscopic shimmers, they glow with the crocosmia in the early morning sunrise, sweeping me to exhale.

Copyright © Celestine Nudanu 
(21/08/14)

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom.

