Tags

, , ,

Done for Gilly and a A Prompt Each Day. Inspired by the following words and photo


quoted5

Thrill

remembered days

are a filter in my mind

seeping with long forgotten snippets

of words laced with the echoing tenor

of promises broken

but those golden moments

of a lull

in breathing

and a hush

in the singing of birds

that glorious moment

when the dew is still fresh on the blooms

and I’m hypnotised by the beady shimmers

time stands still.

those moments

when from fluffy clouds

breaking through the dawn

I hear your whispers

in the gentle swaying of palms

I hear your voice

in the aroma of melodies 

brewing from the mahogany

behind my window

that moment

I sigh in exultation

You thrill me, Lord. 

bird

Copyright © Celestine Nudanu
09/07/15
 
I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom

 

