Tags

, , , , , ,

Done for Carpe Diem

Today’s episode of Tokubetsudesu is to write a soliloquy no renga, where one poet creates a series of haiku (no more than six) for a given theme or hokku and then concludes it by connecting it in a full circle to the hokku.  Please visit Carpe Diem for more on this. I must add that this was quite a challenge in more ways than one. 🙂

http://www.myfreewallpapers.net/

Hokku

Ah! those cherry blossoms their beauty amazes me again – finally spring is here

© Chèvrefeuille

the season’s sprightly morning

puts a smile in my coffee

2

ah picture perfect

silver beads on pinkie buds

I am tickled pink

the sight of soft blooming spring

on a morning kissed by dew

3

blossoming cherries

scent weaves on gossamer wings

a first breath of spring

garlands adorning faint love

a reminder of rebirth

4

echoing kisses

resounding in soft petals

the coming of spring

a potpourri of colours

out in fiesta of love

5

ah, spring

 blooming of cherry blossoms

in the cycle of re-birth

Copyright © Celestine Nudanu
22/07/15
 
I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom
