Tags

, , , ,

My Jubilee

on the eve and threshold

of the most important day of my life,

I look back on my forty-nine years

whispering Jasmine-flavoured words

of thanks to my Maker.

For thus far He has brought me.

2

the welcome chirp of birds to rouse

the slow stream of rays through dawn

the heady scents of blooms to brighten

even in the almost silent zzzzinnnng of waters

a rush of lullaby to still my fevered spirit

I see your might

3

ever gently, pushing, urging, calming,

cradling, nurturing, molding

mere clay to refine

I am what you have made me

I am because You are

Alpha and Omega

4

I sing because I am happy

I sing because I am free

I sing because your face has shone upon me

not for forty nine years

but for fifty years

I sing my Jubilee!

© Celestine Nudanu
03/11/16
 

Links for Haiku Rhapsodies: