Tags

Today, I have as a guest, a very good friend of mine from Ghana, Nana Awere Damoah. (Currently living and working in Nigeria) As a matter of fact, he has inspired me a lot, with his encouraging words and great faith in my abilities as a writer and poet.  He is also the one who created this blog for me, literally as I don’t have any iota of comtech. I’m sure you would love his lovely and informative blog where he has insightful posts on the political situations in Ghana as well as funny and interesting musings on everyday life in Ghana and Nigeria. Do check him out, folks!

Recently, he read my small stone My Muse and was inspired to write this wonderful passionate affair with creativity.

Do read on, my friends.

You inspired this, Celestine:

The Passion of a Pen-Pusher

The sweet pain
of a love affair
with prose and poetry
with words
with images
floating around
the medulla oblongata
alphabets traversing
drawn to one another
kissing in literary ecstasy
poetic passion
that takes your breath
away and relief comes
only when
pen pricks paper!
Oh, the passion of a pen-pusher!

© Nana A Damoah, Eko, 13/01/13

About the Authour

Nana Awere Damoah was born in Accra, Ghana. He has formal training in Chemical Engineering from the University of Nottingham and Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, (KNUST, Ghana). Nana started writing seriously in 1993 when he was in the sixth form and has had a number of his short stories published in the Mirror and the Spectator. In 1997, he won the first prize in the Step Magazine National Story Writing Competition. He is the author of Excursions in My Mind, Through the Gates of Thought and Tales from Different Tails. * (You can read the reviews on this blog)