Tags

, , ,

Done for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Heeding Haiku with HA. This week we are to  look around, find the birds, make an eye-contact with them and let them gaze into us so that we can touch upon their wondrous beauty as well and then, write a haiku or tanka or both featuring them.  Quite interesting I can hardly see myself  going to a bird and letting it gaze into me. I’m pretty scared.

Love’s Wings

these stars in your eyes

as you look down from your perch

whisper to my soul

0

calming anxious fears

I close my eyes, take a leap

 we  glide over peaks

0

I fly without wings

holding dear the memory

of  mesmeric eyes

revealing ancient secrets

we touch the sky on  love’s wings

Copyright © Celestine Nudanu
14/05/14)

I appreciate your patience with me as I catch up on your blogs. Thanks a million! Shalom.